On Your Marks…

Well, this is the first entry for this blog. There isn’t much to say, however. I’m packing and making sure that I have everything for my Hawai’i trip as well as making sure everything is packed to go back to school at the end of the month, so that’s a bit harrowing. I’ve already left my swimming clothes at school and had to have a friend pick them up and bring them along on the trip so I can use them… I feel like a bit of an airhead.

But for now I’m buying supplies, reading my handy-dandy guide book of the Big Island and preparing.

This trip will last from January 7th, 2012 to January 27th, 2012 and will comprise of me traveling with nine students, my professor and his wife, and living in Hilo for the first ten days and then moving to Kailua Kona for the latter ten days. While we are there we will study geology, marine biology and astronomy while snorkeling, having snowball fights and touring the island.

Stay tuned for my adventures and, if you’re lucky, my misadventures!

Leave a Reply

