So That’s a Luau!

Me and one of the Hula Dancers

Let me just say this: Luaus are one of the coolest things I have ever been to. Seriously. Tonight we went to the King Kamehameha Hotel and attended their luau. More food than I could ever imagine (which is hard, what with having a Jewish grandmother), drums that made my heart pound and dancing that made me want to yell and join them. I had one of the best times of my life tonight. There really isn’t that much to tell, so I’ll just leave you with a few pictures and you can deduce from them how awesome tonight was.

Tomorrow sees me on planes headed back to Seattle and then Spokane on Saturday. This has truly been a great month filled with learning, new experiences and finding God in His creation. Thank you, Lord, for your abundant goodness and grace and thank you for this chance to grow closer to you and experience Romans 1 first-hand. You are awesome and I couldn’t have asked for a better pick-me-up. Final semester at college? You have big shoes to fill.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

